57th Vuelta al País Vasco Stage 6 profile

By: albertocontadornotebook

Apr 02 2017

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Stage 6, April 8: Eibar – Eibar, 27 km (ITT)

First rider starts: 14:43
Contador starts: 16:33
Estimated time to complete course: 35-38 minutes

An ITT of 27 kilomters will decide the overall winner of this edition after five inconclusive stages. The Elgeta climb happens first, so riders will need to parcel out their effort in light of the subsequent long journey back to Eibar, during which the route moderates.

Notes: There’s an intermediate time check at Km 12.7. Riders will negotiate a lit tunnel at Km 24. The final three kilometers slope upward gently until the last 500 meters, which are almost flat but trend slightly downhill.

Stage 6 complete start order

Final 10 riders, start times:

129 KONRAD, Patrick 16:25
130 DE LA CRUZ, David 16:27
131 HENAO, Sergio Luis 16:29
132 IZAGIRRE, Ion 16:31
133 CONTADOR, Alberto 16:33
134 WOODS, Michael 16:35
135 MEINTJES, Louis 16:37
136 BARDET, Romain 16:39
137 URAN, Rigoberto 16:41
138 VALVERDE, Alejandro 16:43

Official website
Complete roster

Follow @Contador_Notebk for live reports
Alberto Contador Notebook 

Follow @ehitulia #itzulia @TrekSegafredo

Riding for Trek-Segafredo:

1 Alberto Contador
2 Julien Bernard
3 Andre Cardoso
4 Lauret Didier
5 Ruben Guerreiro
6 Jesús Hernández
7 Markel Irizar
8 Haimair Zubeldia

Go to Stages:

Stage 1
Stage 2
Stage 3
Stage 4
Stage 5
Stage 6

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s